nsahard.blogg.se

Import passwords from iron into firefox 2019
Import passwords from iron into firefox 2019










MyWebTestAAA: (1) LoginStepAAA (2) MyWebTestStep Everything after the login is in MyWebTestStep. The first step is a code step that can log in and set variables. I would also like to set environment variables specific to each environment. Sometimes I can use the same username/password pair and sometimes I cannot. I am struggling with finding the best way to configure my tests dynamically. To offer another solution, executing run 'To Here' could serialize the environment and reload those serialized variables when a 'Run Selected' is run. I want to point to the 3rd step inside Step and say run 'To Here' and have that mean 'run all of test steps in ASmartTest before this step and the mini-steps to here in this step'. To put this another way, I cannot point to a step inside Step and say run 'To Here' to that step within ASmartTest. So, if I am going to execute to the middle of Step, then LoginStep and Step need to be jammed together into one step, so that they run in one process. If I start the mini-steps in Step, they do not see the environment variables. After the LoginStep finishes, the process ends. open the Step and select the first 4 mini-steps and select Run -> Selected Steps.īut this does not work. click on the 'LoginStep' in the test and select Run -> To Here. But say there is a problem with the test in the middle of Step. This works when I run the test as a whole. I need an environment variable to be set within all the steps. Then if I wanted a different "" experience, I could re-use the other pages' steps.īut I cannot do this. The way environment variables are implemented causes problems. It doesn't look like the key is corrupted or broken.I have been doing some re-factoring of my tests and I wonder if others have developed ways to figure out how bet to do these things.įor example, Say that I have a 3-page web app, I would like to set up a test like:Įach step contains 5 mini-steps. These logins work fine in Firefox 73.0.1. I can't find a line in about:config that would allow me to enable an export function. Version 73 where my logins work fine doesn't have an export option at all. So 85 never found the logins.json file in the profile directory used for bookmarks. That's probably because the exported logins.csv file was 116 bytes instead of a couple k bytes. So I edited the about:config to allow exporting logins and tried to export then import. I tried to move my logins.json and key4.db to that directory but still have no logins in 85. I added a bookmark in 85 and found the directory where that version 85's profile info is really stored. The "open directory" button does nothing. The Firefox 85 "Troubleshooting Info" page has a link to a profile directory that doesn't exist. It's not working so I'm still using 73.0.1. I'm trying to import logins to Firefox 85. I have the same problem but with version 85.












Import passwords from iron into firefox 2019